“Dig Me Out”–Sleater-Kinney’

Sleater-Kinney’s Last Show: 24. Dig Me Out

I am a complete newbie to this band.  My first contact with Carrie Brownstein is Portlandia, so my first impression of her is as an actor and hilarious comedian.  My second impression after hearing the amazing band, Sleater-Kinney, is that she is a bad ass musician.  I guess I am kind of bummed that I slept through this band, but thanks to the SGN I have now seen the light. The band also had rockers, Corin Tucker and Janet Weiss.

“Dig Me Out” is just damn good rock and roll.

English: Carrie Brownstein of the band Sleater...

(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Dig me out, dig me in
Outta this mess, baby, outta my head
What do you want, what do you know?
One to get started, three till we go
Dig me out, dig me in
Outta this mess, baby, outta my head
Dig me out, dig me in
Outta my body, outta my skin
You got me for now
I’m here for now
What do you want, what do you know?
Do you get nervous makin’ me go?
Get into your sores, get into your things
Do you get nervous watchin’ me bleed?

Sleater-Kinney Dig Me Out @ 924 Gilman Punk Prom 5/30/97

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to ““Dig Me Out”–Sleater-Kinney’”

  1. go now says :

    Thanks for one’s marvelous posting! I definitely enjoyed reading it, you’re a great author.

    I will make sure to bookmark your blog and definitely will come back sometime soon.
    I want to encourage one to continue your great posts, have a nice day!

Leave a Reply

