“Don’t Want to Know If you are Lonely”–Husker Du

Husker Du – Don’t Want to Know If you are Lonely

Grant Hart – Don’t Want To Know If You Are Lonely – Glasgow 2011

This is Husker Du from the 1986 record, Candy Apple Grey. The song taps into youthful angst, complacent and brooding with rage just below the surface. Besides all the useless words just listen to those rumbling guitars and drums during the verses. This Grant Hart song rules.

I’m curious to know exactly how you are
I keep my distance but that distance is too far
It reassures me just to know that you’re okay
But I don’t want you to go on needing me this way
And I don’t want to know if you are lonely
Don’t want to know if you are less than lonely
Don’t want to know if you are lonely
Don’t want to know, don’t want to know
The day you left me, left me feeling oh so bad
Still I’m not sure about all the doubts we had
From the beginning we both knew it wouldn’t last
Decisions have been made the die has been cast
The phone is ringing and the clock says four A.M.
If it’s your friends, well I don’t want to hear from them
Please leave your number and a message at the tone
Or you can just go on and leave me alone

Green Day – Don’t Want To Know If You Are Lonely

Parakeet – Don’t Want To Know If You Are Lonely

Rock the Garden 2012: Howler “Don’t Want To Know If You Are

Yotam Ben Horin – Don’t Want to Know If You Are Lonely (Hüsker Dü cover)

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

